Biography
Yury Rysukhin
"I love Russian culture"
The oeuvre of Yury Rysukhin, who belongs to generation of "semidesyatnik" (public and literary figure in Russia active in the 1970s), is marked by wonderful wholeness and spirituality, deeply personal comprehension of cultural tradition.
His works are inherent in identity of artistic interpretation of motives and images ("graces", "bathers", "four seasons", outdoor festivities, scene of village life), their history spans more than one century. The motives and images are deprived of external illustrative component, although Rysukhin's compositions are saturated with entertaining details, which often take symbolic sounding.

Technological painting characteristics on gesso contribute to such feeling: monumental decorative effect, accented linearity, locality of color, built on combination of pure colors, whose brightness and sonority date back to aesthetics of popular art.
Well-honed art of execution, organic combination of naivety and wisdom, fantasy and reality, elements of Russian national and Europeen classical artistic traditions, all this allows Rysukhin to approve consistently his concept of creation in any genre, to which the artist comes.
Yury Rysukhin (born in 1947, village Uyuk Kazakhstan) is honored artist of Russia, participant of numerous regional, zonal, national and international exhibitions. His works are in State Tretyakov Gallery, Orenburg regional museum of Fine Art and in museums of other cities.

In 1971 Yury graduated from the Krasnodar Art College. In 1974 he moved from Krasnodar to Orenburg. He began to participate in professional exhibitions. In 1975 he joined the Union of artists of the USSR. He was elected chairman of the board of Orenburg organization of Artists' Union of Russia in 1978–1980 and 1982–1984.
In 1980 he received the first prize from the Central Committee of the All Union Leninist Young Communist League and the Union of artists of the USSR for the paintings "Painter in Village", "In homage to Viktor Popkov" and "August. Waiting" (following the results of all-Union exhibition "Country's Youth" in Tashkent.)

In 1982 he received the third prize from the Central Committee of the All Union Leninist Young Communist League and the Union of artists of the USSR for the series of paintings "Night in Chile" (following the results of all-Union exhibition "Country's Youth" in Moscow). In 1987 he began to work on series of paintings "Twelve months". Since 1992 he is the author of concept and the organizer of annual exhibitions "100 paintings of Orenburg artists".
In 1997 he received governor's prize "Orenburg Lira". In 2002 he was conferred the honorary title "Honored Artist of Russia". He got the diploma of Russian Academy of Fine Arts. In 2007 he received a prize "Gold Palette" for the painting "Artist on sketches" (following the results of a competition on the best work of fine art in the nomination "Genre Art" among the artists of Privolzhskiy Federal District). He received governor's prize "Orenburg Lira".

In 2012 he was awarded a gold medal of the Russian Academy of Arts. His works can be found in State Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow), Russian Museum (Saint-Petersburg), Kazan Art Museum, Orenburg regional museum of Fine Art, Perm Art Gallery, Novokuznetsk Art Museum, Kurgan Art Museum, Magnitogorsk Art Museum, in private collections in Russia, Germany, France, Italy.
Отзывы
Lucidity. Serenity. Purity.

You try to associate those notions and substances now extinct in arts with something relevant to the notions and substances... For it is disturbance, anxiety and grubbiness that prevail nowadays in arts.

Works by Yury Rysukhin emerge in your memory as a kind of benign consolation. I have no idea from where he derives sufficient strength to overcome the sorcery that has veiled us. Maybe it is the laborious long preparation of the gesso priming which he uses for painting, its unified glaring-white surface that defies both one's own bad intentions and other people's seductions. It urges you to enter the world of harmony, concord, the world of Russian people with radiant faces, the world of wonderful opportunities which is banned for many people through a tragic misunderstanding. In the image system created by the artist the well-known things become miraculously unknown, and the unknown ones become well-known. The aspiration for an ideal now looks as a daring actual choice. Yury Rysukhin made it long ago.

Lucidity. Serenity. Purity.
Viktor Kalinin
Member of the Russian Academy of Arts
Ясность. Покой. Чистота.

Пытаешься привязать эти отсутствующие сейчас в искусстве понятия к чему-то, им соответствующему, поскольку в искусстве преобладают смута, тревога, нечистоплотность.

Картины Юрия Рысухина всплывают в памяти как одно из целительных утешений. Не знаю, откуда он черпает силы для преодоления обступившего нас морока. Быть может, сама кропотливая, долгая подготовка левкасов, на которых он пишет, с ихунифицированной, ослепительно белой поверхностью, отторгает и собственные дурные помыслы, и чужие соблазны, побуждая к погружению в мир гармонии, согласия, в мир светлоликих русских людей, в мир прекрасных возможностей, который потрагическому недоразумению закрыт для многих и многих. В этой образной системе, созданной художником, знакомое чудесным образом становится незнакомым, а незнакомое — знакомым. Тяга к идеальному выглядит сейчас как дерзкий, актуальный выбор. Юрий Рысухин этот выбор сделал давно.

Ясность. Покой. Чистота.
Виктор Калинин
действительный член Российской академии художеств
I like Yury Rysukhin very much both as a man devoted to his duty and an artist who loves his profession. It is commonly believed that oil painting with broad strokes is specific for Russia. And those who paint scrupulously are disparaged to some extent. Rysukhin has proved that a Russian artist can work not as canons dictate, but as he likes himself.
Dmitry Zhilinsky
People's Artist of Russia, Member of the Russian Academy of Arts, Russia State Prize Winner, Professor
Я к Юрию Рысухину очень хорошо отношусь — и как к человеку, верному своему долгу, и как к художнику, любящему свое ремесло. Считается, что Россия — это живопись маслом, широким мазком. А к тем, кто пишет скрупулезно, относятся с некоторым пренебрежением. Рысухин доказал, что российский художник может работать не так, как диктуют каноны, а так, как ему хочется.
Дмитрий Жилинский
народный художник России, действительный член Российской академии художеств, лауреат Государственной премии России, профессор
Yury Rysukhin is never in a hurry to catch up with innovations. Each of his works is a philosophic meditation. The presented gesso works are of numerous virtues as far as composition, plasticity, picturesqueness, tonality, rhythm are concerned.

We — the Union of Artists of Russia — nominated Rysukhin as an author to participate in the "Habitat" exhibition (Central House of Artists, 2005), the one who personifies at present the Russian fine arts. And he presented Russia with dignity at that international show.
Valentin Sidorov
People's Artist of the USSR, President of the Managing Committee of the Union of Artists of Russia, Member of Presidium of the Russian Academy of Arts, The USSR, RSFSR and Russia State Prizes Winner, Professor
Юрий Рысухин никогда не торопится, не спешит за новациями. Каждая его работа — философское размышление. В представленных левкасах много достоинств — композиционных, пластических, живописных, тональных, ритмических.

Мы выдвинули Рысухина как автора на выставку „Среда обитания" ЦДХ-2005 от Союза художников России, который на данное время олицетворяет российское искусство. И он представил Россию на этом международном смотре очень достойно.
Валентин Сидоров
народный художник СССР, председатель правления ВТО Союза художников России, член президиума Российской академии художеств, лауреат Государственной премии СССР, РСФСР и России, профессор
Все фото и видеоматериалы принадлежат их владельцам.
Made on
Tilda

биография
Юрий Рысухин
"Люблю русскую культуру"
Творчество Юрия Рысухина, принадлежащего к поколению «семидесятников», отмечено удивительной цельностью и одухотворенностью, глубоко личностным осмыслением культурной традиции.
Его произведениям присуще своеобразие художественного истолкования мотивов и образов («грации», «купальщицы», «времена года», праздничные гуляния, сцены деревенской жизни), история которых насчитывает не одно столетие. При всей насыщенности композиций Рысухина занимательными деталями, часто обретающими символическое звучание, они лишены внешней иллюстративности.

Такому ощущению во многом способствуют технологические особенности живописи по левкасу: монументальная декоративность, акцентированная линеарность, локальность колорита, построенного на сочетании открытых цветов, яркость и звучность которых восходит к эстетике народного искусства.
Отточенное мастерство исполнения, органичное сочетание наивности и мудрости, фантазии и реальности, элементов национальной русской и классической европейской художественной традиции - всё это позволяет Рысухину последовательно утверждать свою концепцию мироздания в любом жанре, к которому обращается живописец.
Юрий Рысухин (р. 1947, село Уюк Казахской ССР) – заслуженный художник России, участник многочисленных областных, зональных, республиканских и международных выставок. Его работы хранятся в Государственной Третьяковской галерее, Оренбургском областном музее изобразительных искусств и музеях других городов России.

В 1971 Юрий Алексеевич окончил Краснодарское художественное училище. В 1974 году переехал из Краснодара в Оренбург. Начал участвовать в профессиональных выставках. В 1975 вступил в Союз художников СССР. 1978–1980, 1982–1984 избирался председателем правления Оренбургской организации Союза художников России.

В 1980 получил первую премию ЦК ВЛКСМ и Союза художников СССР за картины «Художник в деревне», «Памяти Виктора Попкова», и «Август. Ожидание» (по итогам всесоюзной выставки «Молодость страны» в Ташкенте).

В 1982 получил третью премию ЦК ВЛКСМ и Союза художников СССР за серию картин «Ночь над Чили» (по итогам всесоюзной выставки «Молодость страны» в Москве). В 1987 начал работу над циклом картин «Двенадцать месяцев». С 1992 года является автором концепции и организатором цикла ежегодных выставок «100 картин художников Оренбуржья».
В 1997 году получил губернаторскую премию «Оренбургская лира». В 2002 присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный художник России». Получил диплом Российской академии художеств. В 2007 году получил премию «Золотая палитра» за картину «Художник на этюдах» (по итогам конкурса на лучшее произведение изобразительного искусства в номинации «Бытовой жанр» среди художников Приволжского федерального округа). Получил губернаторскую премию «Оренбургская лира».

В 2012 получил золотую медаль Российской академии художеств.
Его произведения хранятся в Третьяковской галерее (Москва), Русском музее (Санкт-Петербург), Казанском художественном музее, Оренбургском музее изобразительных искусств, Пермской картинной галерее, Новокузнецком художественном музее, Курганском художественном музее, Магнитогорском художественном музее, Международной конференции Союза художников, в музеях, Новокузнецка, Казани, в частных коллекциях в России, ФРГ, Франции, Италии.

Отзывы
Lucidity. Serenity. Purity.

You try to associate those notions and substances now extinct in arts with something relevant to the notions and substances... For it is disturbance, anxiety and grubbiness that prevail nowadays in arts.

Works by Yury Rysukhin emerge in your memory as a kind of benign consolation. I have no idea from where he derives sufficient strength to overcome the sorcery that has veiled us. Maybe it is the laborious long preparation of the gesso priming which he uses for painting, its unified glaring-white surface that defies both one's own bad intentions and other people's seductions. It urges you to enter the world of harmony, concord, the world of Russian people with radiant faces, the world of wonderful opportunities which is banned for many people through a tragic misunderstanding. In the image system created by the artist the well-known things become miraculously unknown, and the unknown ones become well-known. The aspiration for an ideal now looks as a daring actual choice. Yury Rysukhin made it long ago.

Lucidity. Serenity. Purity.
Viktor Kalinin
Member of the Russian Academy of Arts
Ясность. Покой. Чистота.

Пытаешься привязать эти отсутствующие сейчас в искусстве понятия к чему-то, им соответствующему, поскольку в искусстве преобладают смута, тревога, нечистоплотность.

Картины Юрия Рысухина всплывают в памяти как одно из целительных утешений. Не знаю, откуда он черпает силы для преодоления обступившего нас морока. Быть может, сама кропотливая, долгая подготовка левкасов, на которых он пишет, с ихунифицированной, ослепительно белой поверхностью, отторгает и собственные дурные помыслы, и чужие соблазны, побуждая к погружению в мир гармонии, согласия, в мир светлоликих русских людей, в мир прекрасных возможностей, который потрагическому недоразумению закрыт для многих и многих. В этой образной системе, созданной художником, знакомое чудесным образом становится незнакомым, а незнакомое — знакомым. Тяга к идеальному выглядит сейчас как дерзкий, актуальный выбор. Юрий Рысухин этот выбор сделал давно.

Ясность. Покой. Чистота.
Виктор Калинин
действительный член Российской академии художеств
I like Yury Rysukhin very much both as a man devoted to his duty and an artist who loves his profession. It is commonly believed that oil painting with broad strokes is specific for Russia. And those who paint scrupulously are disparaged to some extent. Rysukhin has proved that a Russian artist can work not as canons dictate, but as he likes himself.
Dmitry Zhilinsky
People's Artist of Russia, Member of the Russian Academy of Arts, Russia State Prize Winner, Professor
Я к Юрию Рысухину очень хорошо отношусь — и как к человеку, верному своему долгу, и как к художнику, любящему свое ремесло. Считается, что Россия — это живопись маслом, широким мазком. А к тем, кто пишет скрупулезно, относятся с некоторым пренебрежением. Рысухин доказал, что российский художник может работать не так, как диктуют каноны, а так, как ему хочется.
Дмитрий Жилинский
народный художник России, действительный член Российской академии художеств, лауреат Государственной премии России, профессор
Yury Rysukhin is never in a hurry to catch up with innovations. Each of his works is a philosophic meditation. The presented gesso works are of numerous virtues as far as composition, plasticity, picturesqueness, tonality, rhythm are concerned.

We — the Union of Artists of Russia — nominated Rysukhin as an author to participate in the "Habitat" exhibition (Central House of Artists, 2005), the one who personifies at present the Russian fine arts. And he presented Russia with dignity at that international show.
Valentin Sidorov
People's Artist of the USSR, President of the Managing Committee of the Union of Artists of Russia, Member of Presidium of the Russian Academy of Arts, The USSR, RSFSR and Russia State Prizes Winner, Professor
Юрий Рысухин никогда не торопится, не спешит за новациями. Каждая его работа — философское размышление. В представленных левкасах много достоинств — композиционных, пластических, живописных, тональных, ритмических.

Мы выдвинули Рысухина как автора на выставку „Среда обитания" ЦДХ-2005 от Союза художников России, который на данное время олицетворяет российское искусство. И он представил Россию на этом международном смотре очень достойно.
Валентин Сидоров
народный художник СССР, председатель правления ВТО Союза художников России, член президиума Российской академии художеств, лауреат Государственной премии СССР, РСФСР и России, профессор
Все фото и видеоматериалы принадлежат их владельцам.
Made on
Tilda